Excerpt from the post at Gluten Free Watchdog: “I recently traveled to General Mills to meet with the people responsible for bringing gluten-free Cheerios to market. Cheerios labeled gluten-free will be arriving on supermarket shelves soon (identifiable by the gluten-free
We are in a new era of gluten-free oat production. Gone are the days when oats and oat products labeled gluten-free meant the grain was produced under a purity protocol. Single- and multi-ingredient oat products labeled gluten-free may now include
Gluten Free Watchdog’s statement on gluten-free Cheerios has been updated. A new section has been added to the beginning of the post to include information on sorting practices used to “clean” oats at the backend of production. Information from Grain
Note: This article was originally posted at glutenfreewatchdog.org. Over the years many consumers have asked me about the “safety” of oat fiber for people with gluten related disorders and whether this ingredient is likely to be contaminated with gluten-containing grains.